Candidates Declare their Intent to Run in the June 4, 2024 Primary

Some returning candidates and also some new names from Tuesday's filing day on March 12, 2024. These candidates have filed their notice to run in the June 4, 2024 Primary. Some candidates are unopposed. The winners in June will face off on November 5, 2024.

NM State Senator District 1

William Sharer (R)

NM State Senator District 2)

Songtree Pioche (D)

Steve Lanier (R)

NM State Representative District 1

Rodney Montoya (R)

Keith Neil (R)

NM State Representative District 2

Mark Duncan (R)

NM State Representative District 3

William Hall

NM State Representative District 4

Cheryl George (D)

Christina Aspaas (D)

Joseph Hernandez (D)

Lincoln Mark (R)

District Attorney 11th Judicial District, Division 1

Jack Fortner (R)

San Juan County Clerk

Alyssa Kuhn (R)

San Juan County Treasurer

Carol Taulbee (R)

San Juan County Commission District 3

Scott Eckstein (R)

James Crowley (R)

Sandra Lanier (R)

San Juan County Commission District 4

Terri Fortner (R)

San Juan County Commission District 5

Randon Matthews (R)

Sam Gonzales (R)



More from Elections

On KSJE Now:

Today's Weather

  • Farmington, NM

    Sunny intervals

    High: 82°F | Low: 46°F

  • Durango, CO

    Sunny intervals

    High: 75°F | Low: 36°F

  • Shiprock, NM

    Sunny intervals

    High: 84°F | Low: 50°F

  • Cortez, CO


    High: 81°F | Low: 45°F

  • Santa Fe, NM

    Sunny intervals

    High: 73°F | Low: 48°F