June 4, 2024 Primary Results

(Courtesy: Denise Womack-Avila)

Unofficial results of voting in the NM Primary on June 4, 2024

Unofficial results of voting in the NM Primary on June 4, 2024:

Included in count (100% Voting Convenience Centers Reporting):

CCSD Business Office

Phil L Thomas Performing Arts Center

Beclabito Chapter Facilities

Crystal Chapter Facilities

Gadii'ahi Chapter Facilities

Lake Valley School

Brooks/Isham Performing Arts Center

Kirtland Youth Association

Naschitti Chapter Facilities

Nenahnezad Chapter Facilities

Newcomb Fire Station

Tse alnaozt'i'I (Sanostee) Chapter Facilites

Tiis Tsoh Sikaad (Burnham) Chapter Facilities

Sheep Springs Chapter Facilities

Two Grey Hills Chapter Facilities

Blanco Fire Station

Farmington Public Library

Farmington Museum @ Gateway Park

Aztec Masonic Lodge

La Plata Community Center

Huerfano Chapter Facilities

Nageezi Chapter Facilities

Cedar Hill Fire Station

Bloomfield Cultural Center

Farmington City Hall

Farmington Civic Center

Hills Church

McGee Park

Sycamore Park Community Center

Flora Vista Fire Station

SJC Fire Operations Center

Bloomfield City Hall

Pinon Hills Seventh Day Adventist Church


San Juan County Clerks Office early voting

Farmington Museum @ Gateway Park early voting

Farmington Public Library early voting

Bloomfield Cultural Center early voting

CCSD Business Office early voting

Newcomb Fire Station 


NM State Senate Dist. 3

Sherylene M. Yazzie (D)  383

Shannon Dawn Pinto (D) 628

NM State Senate Dist. 4

Keith Edward Hillock (D)   98

George K. Munoz (D)  246

NM State Rep. Dist. 1

Keith Mitchell Neil (R) 962

Rodney D. Montoya (R) 2,791

NM State Rep. Dist. 4

Christina J, Aspaas (D)  358

Joseph Franklin Hernandez (D) 549

Cheryl L. George (D)  174

NM State Rep. Dist. 69

Michelle P. Abeyta (D)   14

Harry Garcia (D)   24

Stanley E. Michael (D)  0

San Juan County Commission Dist. 3

Sandra L. Lanier (R) 801

Scott A. Eckstein (R) 787

James Crowley (R) 383

San Juan County Commission Dist. 5

Sam Gonzales (R) 1,040

Randon Matthews (R) 492


More from Elections

  • Candidates Declare their Intent to Run in the June 4, 2024 Primary

    Some returning candidates and also some new names from Tuesday's filing day on March 12, 2024. These candidates have filed their notice to run in the June 4, 2024 Primary. Some candidates are unopposed. The winners in June will face off on November 5, 2024. KSJE invited all of the local candidates in contested races to appear for an interview with Scott Michlin. The videos below are from the candidates who accepted our invitation.

On KSJE Now:

Today's Weather

  • Farmington, NM

    Thundery shower

    High: 88°F | Low: 63°F

  • Durango, CO

    Thunder storm

    High: 75°F | Low: 57°F

  • Shiprock, NM

    Thundery shower

    High: 88°F | Low: 63°F

  • Cortez, CO

    Thundery shower

    High: 84°F | Low: 55°F

  • Santa Fe, NM

    Thundery shower

    High: 75°F | Low: 59°F