2022 San Juan Co. General Election *Unofficial* Results

KSJE will be updating this page with voting results as they come in from General Election voting on Tuesday, November 8, 2022.

2022 General Election

Tuesday, November 8, 2022

*Unofficial Results*

Farmington Museum @ Gateway Park Early Voting

Farmington Public Library Early Voting

San Juan County Clerks Office Early Voting

Bloomfield Cultural Center Early Voting

CCSD Business Office Early Voting

Newcomb Fire Station Early Voting


Voting Convenience Centers Reporting (32 of 33*):

Aztec Masonic Lodge

SJC Fire Operations Center

Pinon Hills Seventh Day Adventist Church

Flora Vista Fire Station

Cedar Hill Fire Station

Farmington City Hall

Farmington Civic Center

Farmington Museum @ Gateway Park

McGee Park

Sycamore Park Community Center

Kirtland Youth Association

La Plata Community Center

Blanco Fire Station

Farmington Public Library

Pinon Hills Community Church

Bloomfield City Hall

Bloomfield Cultural Center

Brooks/Isham Performing Arts Center

Nageezi Chapter Facilities

Naschitti Chapter Facilities

Nenahnezad Chapter Facilities

Sheep Springs Chapter Facilities

Tiis Tsoh Sikaad (Burnham) Chapter Facilities

Tse alnaozt'i'I (Sanostee) Chapter Facilities

CCSD Business Office

Phil L Thomas Performing Arts Center

Beclabito Chapter Facilities

Gadii'ahi Chapter Facilities

Huerfano Chapter Facilities

Crystal Chapter Facilities

Lake Valley School

Two Grey Hills Chapter Facilities


*The unofficial results from the San Juan County Clerk never included a mention of the Voting Convenience Center in Newcomb. We have reached out to the clerk's office and have been told the results WERE included, but the name of the center was left off of the list.


NM Rep. Dist. #2

Partial Precincts Reported: 24 of 24

P. Mark Duncan (R) 5,463

Matt Dodson (I)        2,309


Magistrate Judge Div. 1

Partial Precincts Reported: 18 of 18

Russell Bradford (R) 6,570

Songtree Pioche (D)  1,605


Magistrate Judge Div. 2

Partial Precincts Reported: 17 of 17

Stanley R. King (D)  3,127

Rena Scott (R)         2,773


San Juan Co. Assessor

Partial Precincts Reported: 103 of 103

Henry C. Silentman (D)  13,733

Jimmy Voita (R)              25,169


San Juan Co. Commissioner Dist. 2

Partial Precincts Reported: 24 of 24

Gary M. McDaniel (R)                4,644

Zac "Zachariah" J. George (D)   2,575


San Juan College Bond

Partial Precincts Reported: 103 of 103

For        21,078

Against  14,491


More from Elections

  • UPDATE: DOJ to Monitor Voting Tuesday in San Juan Co.

    Since the passage of the Voting Rights Act of 1965, the Civil Rights Division has regularly monitored elections in the field in jurisdictions around the country to protect the rights of voters. The Civil Rights Division will also take complaints from the public nationwide regarding possible violations of the federal voting rights laws through its call center. The Civil Rights Division enforces the federal voting rights laws that protect the rights of all citizens to access the ballot.   

On KSJE Now:

Today's Weather

  • Farmington, NM

    Sunny intervals

    High: 50°F | Low: 19°F

  • Durango, CO

    Sunny intervals

    High: 46°F | Low: 16°F

  • Shiprock, NM

    Sunny intervals

    High: 50°F | Low: 23°F

  • Cortez, CO

    Sunny intervals

    High: 48°F | Low: 18°F

  • Santa Fe, NM


    High: 46°F | Low: 25°F